HAR2009 presentation videos available online

HAR2009-logo
If, like me, you were caught out by the sudden rush on tickets for HAR2009 and so couldn’t attend the Dutch hackerfest this summer, you may be sighing and distraught that you couldn’t participate in this coming together of Europe’s finest hackerish minds.

Well, nothing can change that. But you can still enjoy many of the talks and presentations through the medium of video. There’s a whole bunch of videos of talks and the like available for download here. Check ’em out, peeps! You might be in danger of actually learning something!!!

There’s also a movie of the event: HAR2009 Impressions by Rick Deckardt. You can download it here. I haven’t watched it yet – I only found out about it a few minutes ago, while checking out the HAR2009 wiki prior to writing this post – but believe me, I shall watch it very soon. These Dutch hacker camps happen just once every 4 years, like leap years or Olympics, so I want to wring every last drop of enjoyment out of this last one. I couldn’t go – boo hoo! – but at least I can pretend!! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

