I HATE HATE!!!

I’m not a clever man, I stole the title of my blog from Reagan Youth, a band that was around way back when people knew who Ronald McDonald Reagan was (In case you don’t know, Reagan was a senile puppet president who wanted to destroy the world into a fiery nuclear hell).  Reagan Youth did a song called “I Hate Hate”.  I love that song, even though the only lyrics I could make out was the chorus, which went: “I HATE HATE – I HATE HATE!”

I don't know who this guy is, but his shirt is A-1!

I don’t know who this guy is, but his shirt is A-1!

Anyway, I was googling myself (you ever do that? Kind of web-masturbation, your screen will stop working) and the lyrics to “I Hate Hate” came up.  I love ’em, and I think you will too!

I, as in M-E fuckin’ me!
Hate, as in H-A-T-E, hate!
Haaaate!
I hate up and down – I hate hanging ’round
I hate here and there – I hate everywhere
I hate this and that – I hate where I’m at
I hate near and far – all you hate is all you are!

Why hate the life you live? Hate makes waste – I’m positive
Why waste the life you live? Life’s to love – I’m positive

I hate one or two – I hate the world and you
I hate A to Z – I hate life and me

Why hate the life you live and hate yourself on top of it?
Why waste the life you live? Life’s to love – I’m positive

I hate hate! I hate hate! I hate…hate!

I…haaate!

Is life a losing war? There’s no need to fight no more!
You don’t have to lose no more – there’s a way to win the war!
Stop loving hate and hating love – when the fighting ends the war is won!
Stop loving hate and hating love – when the fighting ends and all is one!

I hate!

Kind of hippy-ish, all that positive love crap, yeah?  I guess that’s what I am – a hippy.  A nasty stinking hateful, hate-filled,  hate-fuelled hippy.  Fuckin flowers, I hate hating them, y’know? Check out the track below. “I Hate Hate” by Reagan Youth. I’ll bet most of you weren’t even born when they cu the disc. Never mind. Means the same no matter how old you are, where you come from, how much money you have to pay the Man to stop him raping your missus and burning your house down with the kids locked in the bathroom. We all gotta hate hate. Or you can join the hate and start wearing blue or brown.  Peace.

 
Oh, yeah, I forgot to say: at the start of this post I said I’m not a clever man.  And that’s maybe true.  I’m stupid… but I’m not fucking stupid.  You got that?  Good. 😉

Peace.  Again.

 
Martin Topping

Create your badge
 
Locations of visitors to this page

 


free web stat

Make_a_donation

One Response to I HATE HATE!!!

  1. […] couple of posts ago (10 days ago?  Something like that) I explained where I got the title of this blog from (a track by a band called Reagan Youth, pisses all over Simon Cowell and his Pop Idol crap); and […]

Leave a Reply

